blastber.blogg.se

Tensei shitara slime datta ken light novel volume 9
Tensei shitara slime datta ken light novel volume 9







tensei shitara slime datta ken light novel volume 9

But I have even more important news for you! It turns out that the Hero Masayuki intends to join the battle tournament tomorrow! The whole town’s alive with rumors about it. This time, though, he really did laugh off my concerns. His workload had ballooned to epic proportions as of late, indeed. “Hey, are you really all right? It’s not too much work, is it? I don’t want it to affect your health…” “Perhaps,” he reflected with a grin, “being given such a large task has made me a tad high-strung.” Mjöllmile said his friends laughed at him for worrying too much-and when he himself called on a few of these unfamiliar faces, they were all affable and sociable with him. But none of them had heard any scuttlebutt about these tradesmen they were model businessmen, offering quality products at low prices.

tensei shitara slime datta ken light novel volume 9

He’d asked some of his merchant friends, and they’d replied that, yes, there had been some new blood entering the business. So I did a little research…”Īs Mjöllmile put it, while it seemed odd at first, there was no actual problem to speak of. I have a knack for remembering people’s faces, you see, so it made me curious. “Well, it may just be my imagination, but I am recognizing rather few of the tradespeople working here alongside the large merchants I have close ties to. The pressure made Mjöllmile scratch his head before he spoke again. “Whoa, whoa, say whatever’s on your mind, all right? Because if you stop yourself midway, it’ll weigh on me even more.”īenimaru and Soei nodded in silent agreement. If he had qualms, I wished he’d follow through and talk about them. Hmm? Mjöllmile seemed about to say something before he clammed up. “Ah, that shouldn’t be a problem, should it?” “We plan to use some of these imported goods,” Lilina added, “for our meals at the evening banquets starting tomorrow.” Rigurd seemed assured that shortages wouldn’t be an issue. I think we’re well prepared for the festival along those lines.” Some are bringing livestock with them as well. “Yes, as Sir Mjöllmile said, they’re bringing fresh fruits and vegetables, smoked beef and fish, and assorted rare handicrafts. Mjöllmile glanced at Rigurd, who nodded back at him. They’re bringing a lot of fine goods, too, and I think we can build rather good ties with them…” We’re seeing a great deal of farmers coming from nearby nations as well, so I think our efforts are really paying off. Seeing a town as majestic as this for the first time is dumbfounding all of them-and our attendees tonight were smacking their lips at the spread.

tensei shitara slime datta ken light novel volume 9

“It’s been nothing but smiles from them so far, sir. Rigurd and Lilina were managing it all, and Mjöllmile was tasked with handling the merchants coming to town with it. “Mollie, how are the merchants doing? You run into any problems?”Ī wide variety of products and goods was flowing into town from nations worldwide, for sale or use in our many pavilions. Next, I addressed Mjöllmile, my main man behind the scenes. It was almost like a second calling for him, so I didn’t think Shuna was slumming by comparison…but she seemed a little peeved nonetheless, although she did accept my earnest thanks. When it came to preparing fish, cutting sashimi, and even whipping up sushi for hungry customers, Hakuro was far better than Shuna. Besides, Sir Rimuru, considering the great praise you had for Hakuro’s seafood, I feel like he stole the show.” “No,” she demurred, “our menu succeeded tonight thanks to the support Mr. Your food was excellent, and you even succeeded where Milim failed and convinced Middray to change his mind. I know we’re tired out, but just hang in there a little more, okay?”įirst, I wanted to thank Shuna for tonight’s performance. “Right,” I said, looking at the attendees. Your browser does not support JavaScript!Īt midnight, after the banquet wrapped up, we held an impromptu emergency meeting.









Tensei shitara slime datta ken light novel volume 9